Home / Update Log

Last Updated:03/01/2024


UPDATE LOG

Hello hello, have a fun little look back at some updates to this website! Updates are in reverse-chronological order and, displayed all on this one page due to how few they are at the moment.

2024

Update 1.2.1New

January 3rd

Updated the front page with some new favorites, as well as cleaned up the special stuff from the anniversary update

Detailed the sitemap with some future projects, mainly to inspire myself!

Wrote a blog post for the new year! Give it a read to see what I'm throwing out and bringing in to 2024

Other minor cosmetic tweaks and changes!

Comments: Not enacted yet, but I am thinking of retring the journal section of my page bc I just Don't update it very often and it's a lot of work trying to make those bars look good. Maybe I'll rework how I want it formatted bc it's a lot of code and I spent a long time trying to make it look good, and I hate the idea of just scrapping it to Scrap It. I'll think on it a bit longer.



2023

Update 1.2.0 — The Huge-Massive Anniversary Update!

September-October

New banner to celebrate the occasion! It's been just about a year since I started puttering around here! What da hell!?

Sitewide housekeeping: fixed the way the navbar kept getting stuck going to pages that don't exist, modified pre-existing pages to make them more visually cohesive. (I'm also trying really damn hard how to make the sections stuff work with html but I swear they write these articles like you're meant to have 13 PhDs to understand them.)

Adjusted the sidebar which displays on all pages by adding collapsible details sections to help mitigate eyestrain from the flashing images.

Updated my About Me page to be a lot more thorough and engaging (hopefully lol), and updated the lil self-portrait!

Tried a little bit more personal writing in my most recent blog post. I'm not sure how long I'll keep it up, if I do end up keeping it up.

Created a whole new shrine to Wile E. Coyote from the Looney Tunes! He's always been one of my most most favorite characters of all time, and of course I had to add a section dedicated just to him. It was supposed to be finished for his birthday (September 17th) but you know how it is with websites and art projects.


Update 1.1.1

May 22nd

A lot of little adjustments, messing around, and tests being done to create some themes/templates for when I start adding information about some of my collections

A huge shoutout and thank you to my friend (omg) G00n for this adorable button! I’m pinning it to my sash and showing it to everyone!!!

Added a few little details and links to the Sitemap


Update 1.1.0

May 07th

More homepage additions! Little things to make it a little more fun to browse (some different visuals, a top button and link, and a little section to show what music I’ve been obsessed with lately!)

Added a back to top button/png in the corner, and a link to do so at the bottom.

Moved the little featured box to the blog section and renamed it to “The Journal,” since that’s basically what it was anyway. It allows my home page to look a little less crowded too.

Added a little more to the development pages and made a few more little decorations for myself (and a few others lol)

Finally connected my Guestbook! It's been around since October, but I've never actually linked it until now. Go nuts!

Did some structural adjustment and modifed more redundant alt text.

Updated the lefthand sidebar to feature more and more buttons, links, and little visual updates.


Update 1.0.9

April 28th

Added to the home page: fixed the sitemap that apparently didn’t actually link anywhere (oops)

Added to the credits section: linked a few more sites/links and wrote a little bit about the site’s visual presentation/inspiration

Added new pixel graphics! Behold! new sfw nsfw


Update 1.0.8

April 18th

Added breadcrumbs and update stamps to ALL of my pages (except base.html but it doesn't matter so much since that's my sandbox)

Added an archive to the Blog page for my pink box (ohhh no that sounds suggestive… I'll have to come up with another name for it 😳). I think I'll keep it up to date on the home page with thoughts and stuff.

Created a shrines page! I wrote up a whole description and everything because I figured if I was having trouble with where to start, a lot of people probably are too. I made that page because…

I finished my first shrine! It’s about the animanga series “Kimi to Boku” which is one of my nostalgic favorites!

Comments: Good God this update was HUGE. Between the shrine (which is not only the written contents of the page, but taking pictures, creating graphics, and scouring the web for gaps in my knowledge), the link aggregating, the art and page decor I've made, and further projects completely unrelated to this site I've been busy. I'm so happy to have something to show for all you little cyber dustbunnies passing through! Plus, I've got a whole other shrine I'm working on too, which has actually been split into two just because of how out of hand it was getting. I think at this point I can safely say to people that one of my actual hobbies is coding though, which is super fun!

Now, if you don't mind, I'm going to go pass out for a few hours and then maybe read a little bit, away from my computer screen.


Update 1.0.7

March 31th

Added an imood icon into the sidebar, may move that later

Created a new little box that I can update with my current projects and other things I’m working through! I’m super proud of how it turned out

Added lace decoration to the top of the page to bring in more of that pink contrast. Not sure how much I like it, but I'll leave it for the time being.


Update 1.0.6

March 25th

Completely revamped my Index page

Worked quite a bit on the About Me page!

Once again added a few bits and bobs to the site development page (including the recent addition of fontawesome icons and new colors into the mix :O). I've also gone ahead and renamed it once again to be "site deveopment" instead of the vague "style guide" or "masterlist".

Changed some of the smaller/less important image bits to be a “null” element for ease of access for people using screen readers! Anything that requires visual context is left with its (admittedly long) description text, but stuff like bullets and dividers that don’t affect the flow of the content have been adjusted.

Also adjusted the error page to be a little less cluttered.

Added daisy bullet points to all the items listed here. I kept forgetting to do that.

Comments: This one was a bit of a long time coming. This site and a lot of my other creative projects took a bit of a back seat due to many real-life circumstances happening all at once. I’ve also been working a bunch on my Toyhou.se pages, and unfortunately a bigass research essay for my Polisci class lmao so I’ve been chipping slowly away at everything depending on my interest levels.

On a more fun note, my dad actually watched me do a little bit of coding and as a 21st century tech guy, he said in horrified shock that my site “is very 2007”. That is the best compliment I have received since my coworker asked me “what in the geocities is THAT?”


Update 1.0.5 — "The First Big Boy Update"

January 28th

Did some behind-the-scenes changes to the overall website structure and neatened out some spaghetti code, also beefing up the contents of the homepage

Created a sitemap

Made the home page look nicer and added more character to it! Includes a moon phase widget (credit to moonconnection.com)

Finally finished the site development and created this page seperate to it! Mostly because now there have been too many updates to nicely fit on the sidebar!

Decorated a little bit more, making the place look a bit cuter and less like the first draft it most certainly was.



2022

Update 1.0.1

December 2nd

Updated the "credits" section with more background on the site name and links, as well as a few textual touch-ups


First Proper Publishing: 1.0

November 22nd

All pages have at least a bare-bones skeleton of what they’re meant to be!

Published the first blog post about my journey of creating an accommodating website

Archived the very first version of the site to the Wayback Machine and exported a whole copy for my own future reference!