Blog / Featured Thoughts (31/03)

Last Updated: 31/03/2023

Archived: 18/04/2023

Archived Featured Projects and Thoughts

Currently...

Working On...

God, I cannot tell you how excited I am to be super inspired to work on a bazillion things all at once! I'm designing little mascot characters for future site graphics, creating pixel art, and most of all writing up and making art for my OCs over on my ToyHouse! Nothing is done yet, so I don't want to link to a bunch of various pages of lorum ipsum filled pages just yet.

As for knitting and crochet, I'm simultaneously working on the Heart Warmer Shawl by Justyna Lorkowska in a beautiful heathered green and a variegated purple and green yarn, and the Blowing Wheat Valance by Katheryn A. Clark in a neutral ecru color.

Some final assignments for school! My semester ends in like. Three weeks which is both frightening and exciting at the same time. My attention's been spread a little thin as I mention in the last update log

And this site, obviously! It's a lot of writing I want to be able to post all at once though, so it won't be here for a while lol. It's not exactly secret, though! I'm workin on a shrine to Kimi to Boku. and Wile E. Coyote, the latter of which is proving to be quite the ordeal since there are some books I want to read about Warner Brothers Animation.


Anticipating...

I'm so excited for the eventual Coyote vs. Acme movie! I'm pretty deep into a Looney Tunes fixation that has come and gone since I was literally able to understand a sequence of events on a television screen. Personally, I'm hoping it's at least as good as Back in Action (which is an extremely low bar, for those who have never seen Looney Tunes: Back in Action (2003), directed by Joe Dante and starring Brendan Fraser and Jenna Elfman, the original "sequel" to Space Jam: That movie pretty much killed Warner Bros. Feature Animation studio because the reception was so poor because it's not a very good movie... 😳)

I've been trying to keep up with the production of this movie, though it's incredibly difficult. As far as we know Will Forte, John Cena, and Lana Candor are in the movie and despite the Barbie movie resulting in this one being removed from any definite schedules, many sites still list the July release. We have no poster or actual stills just yet, but there is a beautiful Artstation gallery by Diolot Clément and I can only hope the movie looks half as good as anything from this lovingly crafted gallery (Watch them actually have worked on the movie lol). The screenplay is based on this essay by Ian Frazier from the New Yorker


Reading... (Not Including Textbooks)


Cold War, Cold Peace (1985)

Author: Bernard A. Weisberger

An account of the Cold War and the important events (mostly meetings) which occured after and as a result of the Second World War up until around when the book was written.

Where the Girls Are: Growing up Female With the Mass Media (1994)

Author: Susan J. Douglas

A feminist examination of how the portrayal of women in popular culture has been shaped through television, news, music, and advertising in the post-war and cold war eras (1950s-90s).


Yes, this is what I choose for some light "fun" reading, I'm aware they just sound like extra textbooks. What can I say, I like nonfiction.


Watching...

WKRP in Cincinnati (1978-82)

Episodes: 2/22 (Season 1)

A late 70s sitcom about the goings-on at a crappy little Cinicinnati radio station that suddenly finds itself under new management who has radical plans for a new direction, while under pressure of fitting in and looking after the eccentric disc jockeys.

Supernatural (2005-20)

Episodes: 14/22 (Season 1)

A monster-of-the-week style show about two demon hunting brothers on a road trip across the United States searching for their missing dad, uncovering family secrets, and coming to terms with the truth about themselves along the way.

Funny enough these are both shows I was obsessed with in middle school.